Author Topic: Canadian Assistant Waiter  (Read 5572 times)

Offline seamonster

• Registered
    • View Profile
Canadian Assistant Waiter
« on: 21/May/2009 »
Hello everyone,

I have just recently gotten a job offer for assistant waiter onboard the jewel of the seas with royal Caribbean. i should be leaving for the job in july and it will last six months. I am a Canadian/ Serbian national. And i am sailing with my Canadian flag.  I speak English fluently and i have a degree in hospitality management from Toronto.  Some people say its the most difficult job i have applied for? Is it possible to advance in your job on board during your first contract?  Also is it possible to change departments during contract? For example from dining room to shore excursion? how many hours do assistant waiters and waiter work for?  Do waiters ever get off the ship? Thanks for your help. :yahoo:

Seamonster

Offline CEO

• Administrator
  • Registered
  • Chief Executive Officer
    • View Profile
Re: Canadian Assistant Waiter
« Reply #1 on: 21/May/2009 »
Monster, degree in hospitality management and Canadian passport will not help you much on that particular position. I have a feeling that you should have opted for other position, where citizenship matters.

I am Croatian, who was working for $1.750 the same job as my Canadian roomate, who was getting paid $3.000.

You have chosen pretty hard job indeed,  ""]] and "entry level", one that everybody can get with a 5 days course.

Sure, you will get time off, lots of it if you want, cause you can let someone else do the breakfast service for example, but then that someone else will get yours 50-60$. It can be arranged.
However ... Canadian citizen as Assistant Waiter ...  no;;;
Odavno ne plovim. Sve odgovore pronađite na forumu.
http://youtu.be/gABS8a4wm9o (door=forum, ja Morpheus ti Neo)

Offline seamonster

• Registered
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 22/May/2009 »