Author Topic: Cruise Ship Security - entry level  (Read 44402 times)

Offline CaptainCrash

• Registered
    • View Profile
Cruise Ship Security - entry level
« on: 26/May/2009 »
Hi....I would like to apply for any position of security on the ship(any beginner position)?
Is there any person,or agency who could help me?
Where and how to try to apply?
I have 3,5 years experience in that field of job and i serve army on Ship,it was fantastic experience.I also posses license to carry a fire weapon on work place.
If any one could help me....please! :( :( :( :( :(

Online CEO

• Administrator
  • Registered
  • Chief Executive Officer
    • View Profile
Re: Cruise Ship Security - entry level
« Reply #1 on: 26/May/2009 »
Have you tried Seamarshals?

KNEELAND CONSULTING d.o.o. and ISSG-SeaMarshals are taking applications for positions as Sea Marshals for possible worldwide deployment:

Requirements:
1)   Age 25-50
2)   Completion of Military or Police Service (SWAT/Anti-terrorism / Special Forces / Airborne)
3)   Valid passport
4)   STCW Certification (Prefered)
5)   Seaman Book (Prefered)
6)   Valid medical examination for deployment (Prefered)
7)   Good Physical Condition (ability to pass physical testing)
8)   English conversational ability (Level 2)

Job Discription:
Sea Marshals are private Security Personnel that provide sea vessels with the proper security to prevent pirates at sea from boarding vessels and provide security for vessels while in anchored port.  Sea Marshals are deployed ON the vessels in order to provide our clients with the best possible security against theft, hijackings, and other criminal acts.